The Questions

How long does this process take?

When will I be all better?

Will I ever be okay again?

What could I have done differently?

Am I still me? I mean I thought I knew who I was, but it seems like all that has changed. Am I living as someone I don’t even really recognize? 

Will I get to know her?

Will I like her?

And how do I explain that sometimes accepting my sleepless nights or impulsive behaviour is a necessary part of loving me? 

It’s not a choice in the standard sense and it isn’t to intentionally mess with my treatment plan or my long-term healing.

It’s been three weeks since I’ve felt suicidal. That’s a massive and fantastic milestone worth celebrating. I’ve been working on the things I need to accomplish in order to move forward. These things are still a struggle at times but I’m doing them and doing well.

Is it enough?

Will I ever regain the trust of the loved ones I’ve hurt?

Will I get back to me? Or is bipolar me forever?

What does a successful treatment regimen look like? Is it going to erase my symptoms or just ease them off a bit?

Am I really okay?

Can I do this?   

One thought on “The Questions

Add yours

  1. Yes you can do this!!!! You WILL level out and your will have a happy life! There will still be ups and downs but you will learn to Cope and adapt and except this as a part of you xxxx I never thought I could have a ‘normal’ life and now I do, I have my own business, two kids and I’m still with their dad after 10 crazy years , u will get there sweetheart xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

