The Lack Of Interest

The lack of interest exists, though definitely not as bad as it did six months ago.

Coming back from the brink means patience, a trait that I struggle with. It takes time to produce your own brain drugs. It takes time to find joy in anything.

That’s shitty.

I used to like stuff. I used to enjoy doing things like going for walks.

This weekend we  tried it on a whim. This was a mistake.
I intended to make the most of it. I was in flip flops and…. just way overdressed for hiking. We embarked on a journey that was way too ambitious. Like, WAY too ambitious.

And me? I whined the entire time. My feet got covered in mud. I was a princess.

But at least I took a few photographs while we were out there.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

